Contact

Administrative Staff
Interim Director and Managing Editor
Anne Gendler
(847) 491.3844

a-gendler@northwestern.edu

Interim Director and Finance Manager 

Amy Schultz

(847) 491.8310 
amy.schultz@northwestern.edu

Intellectual Property Specialist

Liz Hamilton

(847) 491.2458
emhamilton@northwestern.edu

Assistant to the Director

Courtney Smotherman

(847) 467.5949 

c-smotherman@northwestern.edu

Acquisitions Staff
Please click here to view our submissions page: http://www.nupress.northwestern.edu/content/submissions.
Subject areas for each editor are listed below their contact.

Acquisitions Editor
Trevor Perri
trevor.perri@northwestern.edu
Subjects: film studies, German studies, Jewish studies, literary criticism, philosophy, Slavic studies, comparative literature, critical ethnic studies, critical theory, early modern/Renaissance, performance studies, theater studies

Series: Diaeresis, Rereading Ancient Philosophy, Studies in Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy, Studies in Russian Literature and Theory, Critical Insurgencies, FlashPoints, Performance Works, Rethinking the Early Modern

Editorial Director for Trade and Engagement

Parneshia Jones
p-jones3@northwestern.edu
Subjects: Chicago regional, creative nonfiction, drama, fiction, literature in translation
Series/Imprints: TriQuarterly, Second to None: Chicago Stories

Acquisitions Coordinator

Patrick Samuel

patrick.samuel2@northwestern.edu

Mellon Fellow

Elizabeth Alexander
elizabeth.alexander@northwestern.edu

Editorial, Design, and Production Staff
These editors work with manuscripts that have been accepted for publication and put them through a rigorous editorial process, communicating with the author through the copyediting and proofreading stages, and collaborating with the production department to finalize the book for the printer.

Managing Editor/Manager of Design and Production

Anne Gendler

(847) 491.3844

a-gendler@northwestern.edu

Creative Director

Marianne Jankowski

(847)467.5368

ma-jankowski@northwestern.edu

Production Manager 

Morris (Dino) Robinson

(847) 467.3392

morris-robinson@northwestern.edu

Project Editor

Maia Rigas

(847)467.7362
maia.rigas@northwestern.edu 

Sales and Marketing Staff
Director of Marketing and Sales

JD Wilson
(847 )467.0319

jdwilson@northwestern.edu

Digital Content and Systems Coordinator

Emily Dalton 

emily.dalton@northwestern.edu

Marketing Coordinator

Anne Strother

(847)491.7614
anne.strother@northwestern.edu

Publicist
Olivia Aguilar
(847) 491.5315
olivia.aguilar@northwestern.edu