E-book – $18.00

ISBN 978-0-8101-3785-1

Trade Paper – $18.00

ISBN 978-0-8101-3784-4
Publication Date
September 2018
Page Count
96 pages
Trim Size
6 x 9


Kyle Dargan
About the Author

KYLE DARGAN is the author of four collections of poetry—Honest Engine (2015), Logorrhea Dementia (2010), Bouquet of Hungers (2007) and The Listening (2003)--all published by the University of Georgia Press. For his work, he has received the Cave Canem Poetry Prize, the Hurston/Wright Legacy Award, and grants from the D.C. Commission on the Arts and Humanities. His books have also been finalists for the Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award and the Eric Hoffer Awards Grand Prize. Dargan has partnered with the President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities to produce poetry programming at the White House and Library of Congress. He's worked with and supports a number of youth writing organizations, such as 826DC, Writopia Lab and the Young Writers Workshop. He is currently an Associate Professor of literature and director of creative writing at American University, as well as the founder and editor of POST NO ILLS magazine. His writing has been feature on Bill Moyers & Co. and in print venues such as Poetry, the New York Times Magazine, BuzzFeed Reader, American Poetry Review and Callaloo.