Contact

Administrative Staff

Director
Jane Bunker
(847) 491.8111
j-bunker@northwestern.edu

Business Manager
Kirstie Felland
(847) 491.8310
kfelland@northwestern.edu

Intellectual Property Specialist
Liz Hamilton
(847) 491.2458
emhamilton@northwestern.edu

 

Acquisitions Staff

The acquisitions editors acquire manuscripts in several key areas. This department works with authors, series editors, and other publishers and organizations to develop projects and manuscripts for publication. Please click here to view our submissions page: http://www.nupress.northwestern.edu/content/submissions.

Subject areas for each editor are listed below their contact.

Editor in Chief
Gianna F. Mosser
g-barbera@northwestern.edu

Subjects: comparative literature, critical ethnic studies, critical theory, early modern/Renaissance, performance studies, theater studies, women’s studies

Series: Critical Insurgencies, FlashPoints, Performance Works, Rethinking the Early Modern, Second to None: Chicago Stories

Acquisitions Editor
Trevor Perri
trevor.perri@northwestern.edu

Subjects: film studies, German studies, Jewish studies, literary criticism, philosophy, Slavic studies

Series: Cultural Expressions, Diaeresis, Rereading Ancient Philosophy, Studies in Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy, Studies in Russian Literature and Theory

Acquisitions Editor
Jill L. Petty
jill.petty@northwestern.edu

Subjects: Chicago regional, creative nonfiction, drama, fiction, literature in translation, social movements/social justice

Series/Imprints: Curbstone, Northwestern World Classics, TriQuarterly fiction

Acquisitions Editor
Parneshia Jones
p-jones3@northwestern.edu

Series/Imprints: TriQuarterly poetry

Acquisitions Coordinator
Maggie Grossman
(847) 491.8113
m-grossman@northwestern.edu

 

Editorial, Design, and Production Staff

These editors work with manuscripts that have been accepted for publication and put them through a rigorous editorial process, communicating with the author through the copyediting and proofreading stages, and collaborating with the production department to finalize the book for the printer.

Managing Editor/Manager of Design and Production
Anne Gendler
(847) 491.3844
a-gendler@northwestern.edu

Special Projects Editor Nathan MacBrien
(847) 467.7362
nathan.macbrien@northwestern.edu

Creative Director
Marianne Jankowski
(847) 467.5368
ma-jankowski@northwestern.edu

Production Manager Morris (Dino) Robinson
(847) 467.3392
morris-robinson@northwestern.edu

 

Sales and Marketing Staff

Director of Marketing and Sales
JD Wilson
(847 )467.0319
jdwilson@northwestern.edu

Sales and Community Outreach Manager and Poetry Editor 
Parneshia Jones
(847) 491.7420
p-jones3@northwestern.edu

Marketing Manager
Greta Bennion
(847) 491.5315
g-bennion@northwestern.edu