Contact

 

Our Staff 

Administrative Staff

Director
Jane Bunker
(847) 491.8111
j-bunker@northwestern.edu

Business Manager
Kirstie Felland
(847) 491.8310
kfelland@northwestern.edu

Intellectual Property Specialist
Liz Hamilton
(847) 491.2458
emhamilton@northwestern.edu

 

Acquisitions Staff

The acquisitions editors acquire manuscripts in several key areas. This department works with authors, series editors, and other publishers and organizations to develop projects and manuscripts for publication. Please click here to view our submissions page. Subject areas for each editor are listed below their contact.

Editor in Chief
Gianna F. Mosser
(847) 467.1279
g-barbera@northwestern.edu

Areas of acquisition: critical ethnic studies, Second to None: Chicago Stories, FlashPoints, Curbstone, comparative literature, critical theory, early modern/Renaissance, performance studies

Acquisitions Editor
Trevor Perri
(847) 491.7384
trevor.perri@northwestern.edu

Areas of acquisition: nonseries philosophy, SPEP, Diaeresis, Rereading Ancient Philosophy, Slavic studies, SRLT, German studies, Jewish studies, Cultural Expressions, film studies

Director
Jane Bunker
(847) 491.8111
j-bunker@northwestern.edu

Area of acquisition: philosophy (ancient, nineteenth and twentieth century) 

Sales and Subsidiary Rights Manager and Poetry Editor
Parneshia Jones
(847) 491.7420
p-jones3@northwestern.edu

Area of acquisition: TQ poetry 

Acquisitions Coordinator
Maggie Grossman
(847) 491.8113
m-grossman@northwestern.edu

 

Editorial, Design, and Production Staff

These editors work with manuscripts that have been accepted for publication and put them through a rigorous editorial process, communicating with the author through the copyediting and proofreading stages, and collaborating with the production department to finalize the book for the printer.

Managing Editor/Manager of Design and Production
Anne Gendler
(847) 491.3844
a-gendler@northwestern.edu

Special Projects Editor
Nathan MacBrien
(847) 467.7362
nathan.macbrien@northwestern.edu

Creative Director
Marianne Jankowski
(847) 467.5368
ma-jankowski@northwestern.edu

Production Manager
Morris (Dino) Robinson
(847) 467.3392
morris-robinson@northwestern.edu

 

Sales and Marketing Staff

Director of Marketing and Sales
JD Wilson
(847 )467.0319
jdwilson@northwestern.edu

Sales and Subsidiary Rights Manager and Poetry Editor
Parneshia Jones
(847) 491.7420
p-jones3@northwestern.edu

Marketing Manager
Greta Bennion
(847) 491.5315
g-bennion@northwestern.edu

Digital Content and Systems Coordinator
Emily Dalton
(847) 476.2434
emily.dalton@northwestern.edu